Filmfare Awards 2016

The 61st Britannia Filmfare Awards which is one of the biggest awards in Indian Cinema was held at NSCI Dome in Mumbai on January 15th 2016 to honor the best of Bollywood films in the year 2015. An award presented annually by The Times Group is one of the oldest film events in India to honor artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Bollywood Industry.

The highlight of the evening was the King of Bollywood Shah Rukh Khan and the King of Comedy Kapil Sharma coming together to host the function and both together created a chemistry in humour by their witty style of hosting that had every one in splits.

Bajirao Mastani leading with nine awards including that of the Best Film Actor which was bagged by actor Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani , followed by Piku which won five awards and also saw Deepika Padukone win the title of Best Actress in the same film. Priyanka Chopra won the Best Supporting Actress and became the first actress to win the Filmfare Awards in five different categories.

The red carpet saw most of the popular actors and actresses of the Hindi Cinema dressed to kill and witness the winning of the prestigious awards in Indian Cinema for the films produced in the year 2015 and to watch the splendid performances by their favourite stars during the event . The excitement was no less with the the celebrity taking back the black lady home.

The evening also saw some great performances by Salman Khan, Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt, Shah Rukh Khan, Kriti Sanon, Jacqueline Fernandez and many more.

Dabangg superstar Salman Khan rocked the stage dancing to the tunes of his latest blockbusters .The Awards was telecasted by Sony Television on the 7th February 2016.

Best Background Score Music

Best Choreography

Best Cinematography

Best Film Editing

Best Sound Design

Critics Award for Best Film Director

Critics Award for Best Actor Male

Critics Award for Best Actor Female

RD Burman Award for New Music Talent

Lifetime Achievement Award

Best Female Debut

Best Male Debut

Best Screenplay