Released On - 03 Feb 1981     3hr 8min


Cast View All

Crew View All

During the British ruled India, in the 19 th century a few revolutionaries come together to end their rule. Sanga, Bharat, Kareem and Shakti are at the forefront to put an end to their atrocities. Sanga is a loyal employee of Raja Laxman Singh. When Raja gives the British permission to do trading, Sanga finds out that they are in fact smuggling out Indian gold and jewelry and brining in arms and ammunition. He is hell bent to
stop this and goes to Raja Laxman to report this illegal activity. However Raja has been stabbed to death when he reaches there. The murder is then blamed on Sanga and he gets sentenced to death. Sanga however escapes jail and forms a group of revolutionaries to fight for their rights and drive the British out of their country once and for all. The film is directed and produced by Manoj Kumar. The music is composed by Laxmikant Pyarelal. The star cast includes Dilip Kumar, Manoj Kumar, Shashi Kapoor, Shatrughan Sinha, Hema Malini, Shashikala, Parveen Babi, Prem Chopra, Pradeep Kumar, Sditya, Kunal, Sarika and Nitupa Roy.