Released On - 29 Jul 1988     2hr 30min


Title Singer Rating
1 Maine Pehli Baar Jise Pyar Kiya Mohammed Aziz 4 Lyrics 5 : 19
2 Jahan Mile Jidhar Mile Asha Bhosle 4 Lyrics 6 : 12
3 Yahan Devta Kaun Hai Mohammed Aziz 3 Lyrics 3 : 23
4 Pyar Hai Ek Nasha Salma Agha 5 Lyrics 6 : 26
5 Kanwarlal (Title) Amit Kumar, Asha Bhosle 4 Lyrics 5 : 18

Cast View All

Crew View All

SurajPrakash is an honest and sincere politician belonging to the LokKalyan party. He wants to address important issues in the country like poverty, unemployment, etc. One day he comes to know about a corrupt businessman called Kanwarlal and is hell bent on exposing his misdeeds. Thus one day Suraj stops his trucks carrying illegal goods. However he speeds with the truck and kills many of Suraj’s party people. In the meanwhile the junior public prosecutor named Sandhya loses a file of evidence against Kanwarlal. This is a huge blow to the case and she is arrested. She is later bailed out by Kanwarlal himself and she begins to work for him. However he does not know that the lady has had a questionable past and it will lead to his own downfall.


The film is directed by S SRavichandra and produced by G HanumanthaRao. The music is composed by BappiLahiri and the cinematography is by P Dev Kumar. The star cast includes Jeetendra,Raj Babbar, Sujata Mehta, Om Shivpuri,Tiku Talsania,Mushtaq Merchant,Jalee,Arjun,Silk Smitha,Amjad Khan and Salma Agha.