Disney+ Hotstar is back with yet another action series, Commander Karan Saxena, centred around a RAW agent solving a high-stakes mystery amidst political conspiracy and betrayal. Directed by Jatin Wagle and produced by Keylight Productions, this series is based on the character created by the acclaimed writer Amit Khan. The series features Gurmeet Choudhary Iqbal Khan and Hruta Durgule in lead roles.

Gurmeet Choudhary Stars in 'Commander Karan Saxena' - An Action-Packed Disney+ Hotstar Series:

Commander Karan Saxena, portrayed by the versatile Gurmeet Choudhary, navigates dangerous waters of deception and danger in an action-packed battle against enemies of the country. Joined by Iqbal Khan and Hruta Durgule in lead roles, the series premieres on July 8, 2024. It’ll be available for FREE to watch on the Disney+ Hotstar mobile app.

Keylight Productions Rajeshwar Nair Talks 'Commander Karan Saxena' - A Tale of Courage and Action:

Rajeshwar Nair, producer and co-founder of Keylight Productions said, 'With Commander Karan Saxena, we've created a gripping story of courage and action. Our aim has always been to captivate audiences with compelling narratives, and we are honoured to bring Amit Khan’s iconic character to life. We are thrilled about our collaboration with Disney+ Hotstar and are stoked to bring this story to life.'

Director Jatin Wagle Discusses the Emotional Depth of 'Commander Karan Saxena:

Speaking about the series, director Jatin Satish Wagle remarked, 'With Commander Karan Saxena, we aim to deliver a story that is as gripping as it is emotionally charged. Gurmeet Choudhary’s portrayal of Karan Saxena brings depth and intensity to a character that audiences will find both heroic and relatable. It’s a story that every Indian will enjoy and by making it free to watch on mobile on Disney+ Hotstar, we are delighted to make it more accessible.'

Under the banner of Keylight Productions, Commander Karan Saxena is produced by Rajeshwar Nair and Krishnan Iyer, and brings together a stellar cast including Gurmeet Choudhary, Iqbal Khan, and Hruta Durgule.