Filmfare Awards 2020- Sum Up Of The Event And Winners List

Every year the Filmfare awards are held to decency and rejoice the supreme flair of Bollywood. On February 15 this year, the 65th Filmfare took place in Guwahati Assam and the night was such an entertaining event.

The event was hosted by the man of vocab Karan Johar and the actor with talents Vicky Kaushal. Many of the stars were present in the event including Akshay Kumar, Karan Johar, Ranveer Singh, Varun Dhawan, Ayushmann Khurrana, Madhuri Dixit Nene and the list goes on. Varun Dhawan and Vicky Kaushal’s quirky parts in between were really funny. Many performances to entertain the audience were prepared by our favorite stars. Kartik Aaryan, Akshay Kumar, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Ayushmann Khurrana, Ranveer Singh to name a few. What caught our hearts was the well- maintained and yet the master of dance Madhuris Thumkas. Akshay Kumar’s tribute to nation’s soldiers was an outstanding performance as well. The films nominated for the Best Film award this year were, Chhichhore, Gully Boy, Mission Mangal, Uri: The Surgical Strike and War. Gully Boy emerged as the winner.

Here is the complete winners list of 65th Filmfare Awards:

Best FilmGully Boy

Best Director- Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Film (Critics) – Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha) and Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy

Best Actor (Critics) – Ayushmann Khurrana for Article 15

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy

Best Actress (Critics) Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu for Saand Ki Aankh

Best Actor in A Supporting Role (Female) – Amruta Subhash for Gully Boy

Best Actor in A Supporting Role (Male) Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy

Best Music Album – Zoya AkhtarAnkur Tewari for Gully Boy
Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet-Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva for Kabir Singh

Best Lyrics – Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Kalank Nahi (Kalank)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)

Best Debut Director – Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Debut ActorAbhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Debut Actress – Ananya Pandey for Student of the Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh

Best Original Story- Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15

Best Screenplay Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Dialogue – Vijay Maurya for Gully Boy

Lifetime Achievement Award Ramesh Sippy

Excellence in Cinema Govinda

RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent – Sashwat Sachdev- UR

To sum the event up, the Filmfare 2020 was a quick event and was quiet in a good sequence that came up with awards and performances one after the other keeping it away from stretching the event with unnecessary cameos. We loved Siddhant Chaturvedi’s thank you speech while receiving his first FilmFare.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About IFH

HUVI DIGI LIFE PRIVATE LIMITED, since 2018, established by Mr. Rraj Israni . Besides providing services to the Actors and Models fraternity, Mr. Rraj Issrani further wanted to expand the horizon by offering the services to all the members of the media industry. He had taken up this humongous task, which was only possible by utilizing the new technology available on the net and bringing forth the opportunities. For this, he created a separate entity in the name of HUVI DIGI LIFE PRIVATE LIMITED which allowed him to develop his dream project under the name and style of INDIAN FILM HISTORY, which fulfills the area of scope and services.
View all posts by IFH →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *