Released On - 14 Sep 1989     3hr 7min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 5 Videos View All

Indian Film History
Indian Film History
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Mere Haathon Mein Lata Mangeshkar 4 Lyrics 5 : 34
2 Mehbooba Lata Mangeshkar, Vinod Rathod 4 Lyrics 4 : 41
3 Main Sasural Nahi Jaaungi Pamela Chopra 3 Lyrics 4 : 6
4 Mitwa (Tere Mere Honton Pe) Lata Mangeshkar, Babla Mehta 4 Lyrics 4 : 31
5 Aa Meri Jaan Lata Mangeshkar 4 Lyrics 4 : 21
6 Chandni O Meri Chandni Jolly Mukherjee, Sridevi 3 Lyrics 4 : 32
7 Lagi Aaj Sawan Ki Suresh Wadkar, Anupama Deshpande 5 Lyrics 3 : 25
8 Parbat Se Kaali Asha Bhosle, Vinod Rathod 2 Lyrics 4 : 22
9 Tu Mujhe Suna Nitin Mukesh, Suresh Wadkar 3 Lyrics 4 : 30


Cast View All

Crew View All

Rohit comes from a wealthy family and during a family friend’s wedding meets the charming and full of life Chandni. He sees her dancing during the mehendi ceremony and falls in love with her. However she is from a poor family and thus his family is not too keen on Chandni becoming the daughter-in-law of the house. One day when Rohit scatters rose petals from a helicopter on Chandni, he accidentally falls and gets paralyzed from the waist down. His family blames her for the mishap and humiliates her at every opportunity. Rohit realizes he doesn’t want to be a burden on Chandni and thus asks her to go from his life. A heart broken Chandni relocates to another city and starts working. There she meets Lalit who is also her boss. He falls in love with her. She has no option but to get engaged to him. After a few months however Rohit has made a full recovery and comes to meet Chandni but she is already engaged to Lalit. Rohit is heartbroken and attends their wedding. Soon Lalit realizes that Chandi and Rohit used to be lovers and gets them both married.


The film is directed and produced by Yash Chopra. The music is composed by Shiv Hari and the story is written by Kamna Chandra. The star cast includes Vinod Khanna, Rishi Kapoor, Sridevi, Waheeda Rehman, Manohar Singh,Vikas Anand, Anant Mahadevan, Anupam Kher, Sushma Seth, Beena, Renu Arya, Achla Sachdev, Asha Sharma and Juhi Chawla.