Jhankaar Beats

Released On - 20 Jun 2003     2hr 23min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 6 Videos View All

Jhankaar Beats
Indian Film History
Jhankaar Beats
Indian Film History
Jhankaar Beats
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Jhankar Beats (Title) Sudesh Bhosale 4 Lyrics 3 : 47
2 Boss Kaun Tha Amit Kumar, Shekhar Ravjiani, Vishal Dadlani 4 Lyrics 2 : 46
3 Jo Gaya Woh Gaya Vishal Dadlani, Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 4 Lyrics 4 : 26
4 Sahi Hai Re Udit Narayan 4 Lyrics 3 : 51
5 Ruk Ruk Rukna Na Amit Kumar, Vishal Dadlani 4 Lyrics 3 : 19
6 Tera Muskurana Shaan 4 Lyrics 3 : 54
7 Jab Kabhi Chand Na Ho Mahalakshmi Iyer, Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 3 Lyrics 4 : 39
8 Suno Na Shaan 3 Lyrics 6 : 31
9 Tu Aashiqui Hai Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 4 Lyrics 6 : 10
10 Humein Tumse Pyaar Kitna Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 3 Lyrics 4 : 23

Cast View All

Crew View All

Deep, played by Sanjay Suri works at an advertising agency and married to Shanti, played by Juhi Chawla. They have a little daughter named Muskaan and another on the way soon. His close friend in office is Rishi, played by Rahul Bose, who is stubborn as well as head strong and thus keeps having fights with his equally persistent wife Nicky, played by Rinke Khanna. Deep and Rishi are huge R.D Burman fans and love to play his songs as aspiring musicians. They take part in an annual music contest called ‘Jhankar Beats’ for the third time, having lost twice before. They try their luck again.


Meanwhile Rishi and Nicky have a horrible fight, where she kicks him out of the house. He and Deep are under stress to get an ad campaign ready for a condom company. Meanwhile their boss’s son Neil, played by Shayan Munshi joins the company. He is also a musician who plays the guitar. He loves a girl called Preeti, played by Riya Sen but doesn’t have the guts to tell her. His father gives him an ultimatum to either find a girl soon or marry the girl he chooses.


The movie is directed by Sujoy Ghosh and produced by Pritish Nandy, Rangita Pritish Nandy and Bobbie Ghosh. The music is composed by Vishal-Shekhar.