Nitin Shingal directs this Hindi adaptation of Catherine O’Reilly and Tim Churchill's play, ‘The Magnificent Seven.’  Set in an old age home in 1997, the play introduces us to Atmaram (Pawan Maskara), Lakshmi (Beena Banerjee), Daman (Kanwaljeet Singh), Bharti (Shubha Khote), Maqbool (Yusuf Hussain), and Hari ( Utkarsh Mazumdar), seven unsung heroes of India's independence,  Young at heart, these freedom warriors neglected by their own families find solace in each other's company.

Zee Theatre airs the Hindi adaptation of Shafaat Khan’s Marathi classic, ‘Shobhayatra’ on Airtel Theatre, Dish TV & D2H Rangmanch. Filmed by   Attar Singh Saini and directed for stage by Ganesh Yadav, the play revolves around people from various professions who decide to play a iconic leaders like Mahatma Gandhi (Chirag Vohra), Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru (Ayaz Khan), Rani Laxmibai (Mansi Multani), Bal Gangadhar Tilak (Anand Alkunte), and Subash Chandra Bose (Nikhil Ratnaparkhi). Ironically, the ‘Shobhayatra’, they want to join during India’s 50th Independence Day celebrations is sponsored by a gangster.