Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein

Released On - 19 Oct 2001     2hr 38min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 7 Videos View All

Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein
Indian Film History
Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein
Indian Film History
Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Tujhe Dekha Jabse Jaana Deewana Sunidhi Chauhan, Shaan 3 Lyrics 5 : 23
2 Na Sone Ke Bangle Mein Anuradha Sriram, Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 4 Lyrics 6 : 29
3 Sach Keh Raha Hai Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 4 Lyrics 5 : 41
4 Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein (Title) Kavita Krishnamurthy, Sonu Nigam 5 Lyrics 4 : 35
5 Dil Ko Roop Kumar Rathod 4 Lyrics 2 : 42
6 Bolo Bolo Shaan 3 Lyrics 5 : 23
7 Zara Zara Bombay Jayashri 4 Lyrics 4 : 57


Cast View All

Crew View All

Maddy, played by Madhavan is a prankster and happy-go-lucky guy. His father, who owns a music shop hopes that someday Maddy will help him run his business but the latter is disinterested. In college he is at loggerheads with one of the rich students named Sam, played by Saif Ali Khan. They keep getting into nasty fights and challenging each other. On the last day of their graduation Sam promises Maddy that he will finish what he has started and leaves giving him a warning. Maddy moves on and starts working at a computer institute. One day he spots a girl named Reena, played by Dia Mirza and falls in love with her. Fate makes him meet her several times and he finds out more information about her.


Reena is to have an arranged married to a childhood friend Rajeev, but she has never seen him. Maddy takes this opportunity and impersonates as Rajeev and makes Reena fall in love with him too. When Rajeev comes in person to meet Reena, she is shocked. In fact when Maddy realizes that Rajeev is his old college rival Sam, he is horrified. However Reena has given her heart to Maddy and confronts her family. They unite leaving Sam heart broken.


The movie is directed by Gautham Menon and produced by Vashu Bhagnani. The film is written by Gautham Menon and Vipul D Shah. The music is composed by Harris Jayaraj.