Sanjay Leela Bhansali announced his first music album as a composer titled Sukoon last year. The album is set to release on 7th December through Saregama Music across all music platforms and apps. Sharing the news the filmmaker said,“Two years in the making amidst the difficult times of COVID, I found peace, quiet, and love while creating Sukoon I hope you find the same while listening.” The album includes nine songs by renowned singers like Rashid Khan, Shreya Ghoshal, Armaan Malik, Papon, Pratibha Baghel, Shail Hada, and Madhubanti Bagchi.

Speaking about his association with Bhansali on this album, Vikram Mehra, Managing Director, of Saregama India Limited said,“If perfection had a face, then it must be Sanjay Leela Bhansali, and once again it’s evident through his labour of love Sukoon, a collection of 9 pieces of art in collaboration with the best of the singers from the industry. Not only are we excited, but proud for this association that undoubtedly surpasses any other.”

Sanjay Leela Bhansali decided to become a music composer through his directorial venture Guzaarish and has followed it with all his films so far, including Goliyon Ki Raasleela: Ram Leela, Bajirao Mastani, Padmaavat and Gangubai Kathiawadi.