The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards (DPIFF) 2022 was held on 20th February. The best actor and actress awards went to Ranveer Singh (83) and Kriti Sanon (Mimi) respectively. Ken Gosho received the Best Director award for 'Stage Of Siege: Temple Attack' while Best Film award went to Sidharth Malhotra starrer ‘Shershaah'. Allu Arjun and Rashmika Mandanna’s Pushpa: The Rise' received the DPIFF 2022 Film of the Year award. 


Veteran Bollywood actress Asha Parekh was honoured with Outstanding Contribution to Films award. Critics best actor and actress award went to Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani. Best actor and actress in Supporting Role Award went to Satish Kaushik for film Kaagaz, and Lara Dutta for Bell Bottom respectively. Aayush Sharma won Best actor in a negative role for Antim: The Final Truth and Abhimanyu Dassani and Radhika Madan won People’s choice best actor and actress award respectively. 


Best Playback Singer Male and female award went to Vishal Mishra and Kanika Kapoor respectively. The other winners included Critics Best Film- Sardar Udham, Best Cinematographer- Jayakrishna Gummadi for film Haseena Dilruba, Best Short Film- Pauli.