Released On - 10 Aug 1984     2hr 24min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 6 Videos View All

Indian Film History
Indian Film History
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Ghani Ghani Amariya Hemlata 4 Lyrics 5 : 4
2 Ghani Ghani Amraiyo (Part-2) Hemlata 4 Lyrics 2 : 7
3 Tujhe Dekhne Ko Tarasti Hai Aankhe Yeh Dil Suresh Wadkar 3 Lyrics 3 : 39
4 Mandir Ki Murti Si Baithi Hemlata, Suresh Wadkar 4 Lyrics 4 : 54
5 Ghir Aaye Megh Parbat Pe Bijuriya Chamke Hemlata 4 Lyrics 4 : 16
6 Saamb Sada Shiv, Saamb Sada Shiv K J Yesudas 4 Lyrics 4 : 28
7 Chandra Baal Shobitam Hemlata 4 Lyrics 4 : 5

Cast View All

Crew View All

Gauri is brought up pampered by her family and is still very childish and naïve. One day she meets the young Shankar at a village fair and has an argument with him. His grandmother however thinks that Gauri was right and sees her singing in the temple the next day. She then thinks Gauri will be the perfect girl for Shankar. So she arranges for them to get married. At first Gauri is excited about her marriage but when she learns who the groom is, she is upset but soon settles into the idea. After the marriage takes place, Shankar realizes that Gauri hasn’t matured at all and has no idea how to get intimate with her husband. He tries several times but all in vain. One day out of frustration he tries to force himself on her but she resists. The next day Gauri’s sister Ratna meets her and tells her that it is important to consummate her marriage for the husband and wife to be happy. Gauri then realizes this and goes back to her in-laws only to find that Shankar has left for his hostel. Later he
goes missing feeling guilty about the fact that he tried to force Gauri to be intimate with him. Ratna runs into him at a fair and explains to him that Gauri has realized her mistake and soon the young couple unite. The film is directed by Hiren Nag and produced by Tarachand Barjatya. The music is composed by Ravindra Jain. The star cast includes Tapas Paul, Sheela David, Madhuri Dixit, Sunder Purohit, Ashok Saraf, Vinod Sharma, Leela Mishra and Savita Prabhune.