Jhootha Hi Sahi

Released On - 22 Oct 2010     2hr 30min

Videos & Trailers 3 Videos

Jhootha Hi Sahi
Indian Film History
Jhootha Hi Sahi
Indian Film History
Jhootha Hi Sahi
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Call Me Dil Rashid Ali 4 Lyrics 5 : 16
2 I've Been Waiting Vijay Yesudas 5 Lyrics 4 : 58
3 Pam Para Shreya Ghoshal 4 Lyrics 3 : 34
4 Hello Hello Karthik 3 Lyrics 3 : 33
5 Maiyya Yashoda (Jamuna Mix) Chinmayi Sripada, Javed Ali 3 Lyrics 5 : 13
6 Cry Cry Rashid Ali, Shreya Ghoshal 3 Lyrics 3 : 53
7 Do Nishaaniyan Sonu Nigam 5 Lyrics 4 : 56


Cast View All

Crew View All

Sid, played by John Abraham is living a very unexciting and boring life, where he works at a bookstore in London and has a dominating and obsessive girlfriend named Krutika, played by Manasi Scott. While his life is going on no new heights, a twist comes in his life when he gets a call from a suicidal person and brushes if off as a wrong number. But several calls from suicidal people, where his number has been accidentally put on flyers for suicide helpline, makes him realize he can do something about it. He turns into a counselor without anyone knowing his real identity.


One day Sid gets a call from a disturbed girl called Mishka, played by Pakhi Tyrewala. She is contemplating taking her own life as she is unable to bear the pain of her strained relationship with her ex-boyfriend, Kabir. Sid starts talking to Mishka about her life and they both become friends. He however, doesn’t disclose his real identity and she simply calls him ‘Fidato’. One day he ends up coming to his bookstore but Sid pretends to stammer so she doesn’t recognize him. He uses the things she tells him on the phone to impress her.


One day unfortunately Kabir shows up and apologizes to Mishka and wants her back but she refuses and he becomes suicidal. That’s when Sid and Mishka realize they love eachother. She confesses to Kabir about her love for Sid and they unite. The movie is directed by Abbas Tyrewala and produced by Madhu Mantena, Sanjiv Goenka, Apurv Nagpal and Abbas Tyrewala. The music is composed by A. R Rahman.