Released On - 09 Nov 2020     2hr 0min


Laxmii is an upcoming Indian Hindi-language comedy horror film written and directed by Raghava Lawrence in his Hindi directorial debut. It is a remake of the Tamil movie Muni Kanchana and stars Akshay Kumar and Kiara Advani. Akshay Kumar plays the role of a transgender in the film.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the film will not be released theatrically and will stream worldwide on Disney+Hotstar on 9 November 2020.

Before we get to see Akshay Kumar playing a transgender in the forthcoming Laxmii, we look back at some memorable transgender roles of the Hindi film industry.

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 5 Videos View All

Indian Film History
Indian Film History
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Burjkhalifa | Laxmmi Bomb | Akshay Kumar | Kiara Advani Dj Khushi, Nikhita Gandhi 4 Lyrics 3 : 25
2 Bam Bhole Viruss 4 Lyrics 3 : 9

Photos 3 Photos


Cast View All

Crew View All

The story of Laxmii revolves around a ghost who unleashes her wrath when she has been offended. She enters the house of the person responsible and wrecks havoc in everyone’s lives living in that house. No one will escape the haunting. This horror-comedy is directed by Raghava Lawrence and produced by Akshay Kumar, Shabinaa Khan and Tusshar Kapoor. The story and screenplay of the film is written by Farhad Samji. The music is composed by Manj Musik. The cinematography is by Vetri.


The star cast of the movie includes Akshay Kumar, Kiara Advani, Tusshar Kapoor, Ashwini Kalsekar, Tarun Arora, Sharad Kelkar and Sobhita Dhulipala. The film is edited by Akiv Ali and distributed by Fox Star Studios.  

Website Name Rating Out Of Critic Name Review Link
Times Of India 2 5 Pallabi Dey Purkayastha Click Here
Bollywood Hungama 2 5 Taran Adarsh Click Here
Filmibeat 2 5 Madhuri V Click Here
Indian Express 1 5 Shubhra Gupta Click Here
India Today 3 5 Divyanshi Sharma Click Here
Glamsham 3 5 Vishal Verma Click Here
Filmfare 2 5 Devesh Sharma Click Here
Koimoi 2 5 Umesh Punwani Click Here
Jagran 2.5 5 Manoj Vashishta Click Here
Bollywood Bubble 1.5 5 Prateek Sur Click Here
MSN News 3 5 Divyanshi Sharma Click Here
Deccanherald 3.5 5 Roktim Rajpal Click Here
123 Telugu 2.5 5 123 Telugu Click Here
Patrika 2 5 Pawan Rana Click Here
Gulf News 1.5 5 Manjusha Radhakrishnan Click Here
NDTV 4 5 Subhash K Jha Click Here
Bollywood Life 2 5 Russel D'Silva Click Here