Released On - 20 Dec 2002     2hr 19min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 8 Videos View All

Indian Film History
Indian Film History
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Naina Milaaike Madhushree, Sadhana Sargam 4 Lyrics 5 : 14
2 Mera Yaar Mila De A R Rahman 3 Lyrics 5 : 43
3 Mangalayam Srinivas, Kunal Ganjawala, Shaan, Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 3 Lyrics 1 : 43
4 Chupke Se Sadhana Sargam, Qadir Khan , Murtaza Khan 4 Lyrics 6 : 4
5 Chori Pe Chori Asha Bhosle, Karthik 4 Lyrics 5 : 1
6 Chhalka Chhalka Re Mahalakshmi Iyer, Richa Sharma, Vaishali Samant 5 Lyrics 5 : 45
7 Aye Udi Udi Udi Adnan Sami 4 Lyrics 4 : 46
8 O Humdum Suniyo Re Kunal Ganjawala, Shaan, Krishnakumar Kunnath KK 3 Lyrics 3 : 57
9 Saathiya (Title) Sonu Nigam, Clinton Cerejo 4 Lyrics 5 : 57

Cast View All

Crew View All

Aditya, played by Vivek Oberoi and Suhani, played by Rani Mukerji fall in love after they see each other at a common friends wedding. Aditya is from a rich household while Suhani comes from a middle class back ground. This creates a rift between the families and their union seems difficult. Not able to come terms with their families petty thinking, Aditya and Suhani elope and get married in a small ceremony with the help of their friends. Soon their marital problems begin when Aditya doesn’t give her much time.


When Aditya tries to set Suhani’s older sister up with a guy and consoles her, Suhani sees them together and misunderstands, thinking he is having an affair. They keep fighting and quarrelling over small things. Meanwhile Suhani’s father dies of a heart attack and her mother is furious at Suhani when she comes to mourn. Things turn for the worse when Suhani on her way back form work is hit by a car and is rushed to the hospital with severe injuries and slips into a coma. Aditya looks frantically every where for his wife but is unable to find her.


Eventually Aditya finds Suhani in the hospital and they both hug. The movie is directed by Shaad Ali and produced by Yash Chopra, Bobby Bedi, Mani Ratnam and Aditya Chopra. The music is composed by A.R Rahman.