The Who’s who of Marathi cinema was present at the 6th Planet Filmfare Marathi Awards 2021 held yesterday at St. Andrews, Bandra, Mumbai. The evening full of stars from the Marathi film galaxy was hosted by popular actors Amey Wagh and Siddharth Jadhav, who with their wit and enthusiasm entertained the guests present. Here is a list of the winners of the prestigious awards. 


    1.    Best actor in a leading role male went to Ankush Chaudhari for Dhurala

    2.    Best actor in a leading role female went to Sai Tamhankar for Dhurala and Neha Pendse for June.

    3.    Best director went to Mangesh Joshi for Karkhanisanchi Waari.

    4.    Best film award went to Jhimma and Karkhanisanchi Waari. 

    5.    Best film critics went to The diciple and Bhonga

    6.    Best debut female was Resham Shrivardhan for June and Best debut male was Ruturaj Wankhede for Jayanti and Virat Madke for Kesari

     7.    Lifetime Achievement award was given to Sulochana Latkar

    8.    Best Actor Critics male Aditya Modak for The Disciple and female went to Sonali kulkarni for Pension and Neena Kulkarni for Photo-Prem.

     9.    Best Child Artist was given to Raman Deokar for Mhorkya.

   10.    Best Music Album went to Amitraj for Jhimma.


Other awards included Best Lyrics- Guru Thakur for Preetam (Kona Maga Bhir Bhirata), Best Playback Singer (Male)- Adarsh Shinde for (Dhurala), Best Playback Singer (Female)- Apeksha Dandekar for Jhimma (Maze Gaon), Best Story- Achyut Narayan for Vegali Vaat. Best Screenplay- Chaitanya Tamhane for The Disciple, Best Dialogue: Irawati Karnik for Jhimma), and Kshitij Patwardhan for Dhurala. 


Best Production Design- Pooja Talreja and Ravin D Karde for The Disciple, Best Cinematography- Michal Sobociński for The Disciple, Best Editing- Abhijit Deshpande and Sourabh Prabhudesai for Bali, Best Background Score- AV Prafullachandra for Dhurala, and Best Sound Design- Anita Kushwaha and Naren Chandavarkar for The Disciple.