Gulaab Gang

Released On - 07 Mar 2014     2hr 19min

Videos & Trailers 3 Videos

Gulaab Gang
Indian Film History
Gulaab Gang
Indian Film History
Gulaab Gang
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Gulaabi Malabika Brahma, Shilpa Rao 3 Lyrics 5 : 23
2 Dheemi Dheemi Si Kaushiki Chakraborty, Malabika Brahma 4 Lyrics 5 : 8
3 Sharm Laaj Malabika Brahma, Pawni Pandey 4 Lyrics 4 : 16
4 Ankhiyaan Kaushiki Chakraborty 4 Lyrics 4 : 57
5 Rang Si Hui Kaushiki Chakraborty 4 Lyrics 4 : 57
6 Rangi Saari Gulaabi Snehlata, Madhuri Dixit 3 Lyrics 4 : 3
7 Teri Jai Ho Soumik Sen 5 Lyrics 5 : 25
8 Mauj Ki Malhare Sadhu Sushil Tiwari, Chaittali Shrivasttava 5 Lyrics 5 : 25


Crew View All

In Bundelkhand UP and MP, a gang of women wearing bring pink sarees and vigilantes and protectors of women from all kids of injustice and violence like rape, dowry, domestic violence and educational matters. They will not tolerate anyone causing harm to another women and will attack them with full vengeance. They call themselves the Gulab Gang.


Rajjo, played by Madhuri Dixit, is the leader of the Gulab Gang who runs it in the village of Madhopur. Rajjo’s gang members include three women as of now. She educates little girls in the village while teaching the older ones how to use a lathi on anyone who does injustice. She is a hero amongst the women in the village. They stand for the cause of docile and innocent women against violent husbands, cops, in-laws and politicians.


Opposing her duties is a conniving and corrupt politician called Sumitra, played by Juhi Chawla. Rajjo decides to stand for elections against Sumitra which the latter doesn’t take well. She kills the Gulab Gang members one by one. When trying to shoot Rajjo, she cuts of her hand which has the gun. Ultimately Sumitra and Rajjo are both arrested for the violence but Rajjo finally sees her dream come true when a school in the village is built for underprivileged girls.


Gulab Gang is directed by Soumik Sen and produced by Anubhav Sinha, Alumbra Entertainment and Abhinay Deo. The music is composed by Soumik Sen.