Released On - 26 Aug 2005     2hr 52min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 2 Videos

Indian Film History
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Aashayein Aashayein..... Clinton Cerejo, Dominique Cerejo, Salim Merchant 4 Lyrics 4 : 20
2 Mutthi Me Aasman 4 Lyrics 4 : 48
3 Sun Jara Mere Maula Shriram Iyer 3 Lyrics 5 : 59
4 Khelenge Khelenge (Female) Sunidhi Chauhan 5 Lyrics 4 : 55
5 Khelenge Khelenge Ham Sukhwinder Singh 3 Lyrics 5 : 20
6 Aashaye (Slow) 2 Lyrics 1 : 12
7 Paani Shweta Pandit, Sukhwinder Singh, Suresh Wadkar 5 Lyrics 4 : 27
8 Aankho Me Sapna, Sapno Me Asha Ravindra Upadhyay 4 Lyrics 4 : 7

Cast View All

Crew View All

Iqbal, played by Shreyas Talpade, is speech and hearing impaired. He is however a great fan of cricket and wishes to play for India some day. His father is against Iqbal’s this dream and wants him to become a famer just like him, which will give him more stability as a profession. When Iqbal is almost about to give up, his younger sister Khadija finds out an academy and enrolls him. The academy is run by Guruji and he takes Iqbal only on the basis of his cricketing skills and talent. However a rich man’s kid is also enrolled there and feels threatened by Iqbal thus Guruji has no choice but to throw Iqbal out as the other boy’s father funds the academy.


Feeling dejected, Iqbal then meets a drunkard Mohit, who used to be a former cricketer and takes his help to train and thus begins his journey. He is then selected by the Andra Pradesh Ranjit Trophy even though he doesn’t have professional cricket experience. Guruji comes with the other rich kid and urges Iqbal not to win but having another lucrative offer and thinking of making his father proud, Iqbal wins the match and is later shown donning the Indian Cricket team jersey.


The movie is written and directed by Nagesh Kukunoor and produced by Subhash Ghai. The music is composed by Salim Merchant, Sulaiman Merchant, Himesh, Reshammiya, Kedar, Sarosh and Sukhwinder Singh. The cinematography is by Kapil Devi. The star cast includes Girish Karnad,Yatin Karyekar, D Santosh and Kapil Dev, Shweta Prasad and Pratiksha Lonkar.