Released On - 26 Mar 1993     2hr 59min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 5 Videos View All

Indian Film History
Indian Film History
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Pyar Mein Dil De Diya Alka Yagnik, Kumar Sanu 4 Lyrics 5 : 18
2 Rona Chahe Ro Na Paye Udit Narayan 4 Lyrics 5 : 47
3 Bum Akar Bum Ke Udit Narayan 4 Lyrics 5 : 4
4 Jane Jaan Jane Jaan Sadhana Sargam 4 Lyrics 3 : 6
5 Chhoti Si Pyari Si Nanhi Si Alka Yagnik 4 Lyrics 3 : 6
6 Kya Mausam Aaya Hai Sadhana Sargam, Udit Narayan 4 Lyrics 5 : 58
7 Phoolon Sa Chehra Tera Udit Narayan 4 Lyrics 5 : 32

Cast View All

Crew View All

Nandini is born after three brothers and her family throws a feast to welcome the girl child in their home. The brothers are extremely protective of their sister and will destroy anyone who even thinks of harming her. As she grows up, the pampered Nandini is kept protected from the outside world and a bodyguard named Rama is appointed for her. Rama is a simple and honest village boy who does anything and everything Nandini asks him to do. Slowly Nandini falls in love with Rama simplicity. She asks him to take her around the village without the knowledge of her brothers. One day things take an ugly turn when trying to save Nandini from some goons, he touches her in public. This makes her brothers furious and they think Rama did it on purpose. They beat him black and blue even though Nandini begs them to stop.


Nandini then asks Rama to tie the Magalsutra on her neck, which will not let her brothers attack him again. Unknowingly, he does as told. Soon the brothers come to know and are furious but Nandini defends him saying she is in love with Rama. They now go on a rampage looking for Rama and to kill him. Nandini in a fit of nervousness tries to harm herself but is saved in time by Rama. The film is directed by K Murli Mohan Rao and produced by D Rama Naidu. The music is composed by AnandMilind and the lyrics are written by Sameer. The star cast includes Venkatesh, Karishma Kapoor, Suresh Oberio, Gulshan Grover,Johny Lever,Laxmikant Berde , Adi Irani, Raakhee and Beena Banerjee.