Chalte Chalte

Released On - 13 Jun 2003     2hr 30min

Videos & Trailers 5 Videos View All

Chalte Chalte
Indian Film History
Chalte Chalte
Indian Film History
Chalte Chalte
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Tujhpar Gagan Se Sukhwinder Singh, Preeti Pinky 4 Lyrics 5 : 24
2 Suno Na Suno Na Abhijeet 4 Lyrics 5 : 28
3 Dagariya Chalo Alka Yagnik, Udit Narayan 4 Lyrics 6 : 21
4 Gum Shuda Sonu Nigam 4 Lyrics 5 : 7
5 Layi Ve Na Gaye Sukhwinder Singh 5 Lyrics 5 : 45
6 Tauba Tumhare Yeh Ishaare Abhijeet, Alka Yagnik 5 Lyrics 5 : 18
7 Chalte Chalte (Title) Abhijeet, Alka Yagnik 3 Lyrics 6 : 36


Cast View All

Crew View All

A group of friends while at a bowling alley discuss the love story of two of their closest friends Raj and Priya. Deepak is explaining to his fiancé Sheetal that true love exists. Raj Mathur, played by Shahrukh Khan, owns Raj Transport and is a happy go lucky man. Although lazy and unorganized, he is satisfied with his life and runs a successful business. One day during a minor car accident between his truck and a car, he meets Priya Chopra, played by Rani Mukerjee, the car owner and driver. She is a sweet yet sophisticated fashion designer, who is organized and responsible. Raj and Priya quarrel over the accident blaming each other.


The duo eventually meet again at a common friends wedding and fall in love. However Priya is already engaged but soon she realizes that she too loves Raj and convinces her parents to break the engagement. Raj and Priya get married and live a happy life for a while until his business begins to suffer losses. Moreover, since Priya comes from a wealthy background her aunt is constantly mocking their middle class lifestyle and even pays for their honeymoon, which Raj refuses to accept. Cracks begin to appear in their relationship. Things get worse when Priya borrows money from her close friend Sameer. They get separated for a while but in the end realize they love each other and unite.


The film is directed by Aziz Mirza and produced by Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Aziz Mirza. The music is composed by Jatin-Lalit and Aadesh Shrivastav.