Taxi No 9211

Released On - 24 Feb 2006     2hr 5min

Watch Full Movie

Videos & Trailers 3 Videos

Taxi No 9211
Indian Film History
Taxi No 9211
Indian Film History
Taxi No 9211
Indian Film History


Title Singer Rating
1 Udne Do Harshdeep Kaur, Kunal Ganjawala 4 Lyrics 6 : 16
2 Bekhudi Shaan 3 Lyrics 4 : 33
3 Aazmale Shekhar Ravjiani 5 Lyrics 5 : 55
4 Meter Down Adnan Sami 3 Lyrics 3 : 22
5 Ek Nazar Main Bhi Krishnakumar Kunnath KK, Sunidhi Chauhan 4 Lyrics 4 : 38
6 Bombai Nagariya Bappi Lahiri, John Abraham, Nana Patekar 3 Lyrics 3 : 13

Cast View All

Crew View All

Raghav, played by Nana Patekar is a taxi driver but is afraid to tell his wife about his profession and thus tells her he is an insurance salesman. Meanwhile one day he picks up a passenger called Jai Mittal, played by John Abraham who is on his way to court to fight the property rights of his father. He asks Raghav to drive very fast as he is in a rush but in haste the cab has an accident and Jai flees as he is already delayed. This infuriates Raghav. Jai later realizes that he has lost the keys of the vault that has his father’s will in the taxi. Jai asks Raghav who out rightly refuses to give it to him. He then goes to Raghav’s house and tells his wife that Raghav is a taxi driver.


On learning this fact his wife leaves home with their son. A furious Raghav vows to kill Jai. He then targets Jai’s girlfriend Rupali, played by Sameera Reddy. Jai saves her and he has a deadly fight with Raghav and both get badly injured. Jai then reaches his house to find his father’s will torn to pieces and pasted on his walls. He loses everything valuable in his life and respects his father’s hard work. Meanwhile Raghav is arrested by the cops and Jai gets him released. Raghav then tells him that the will is hidden in his sofa, as he never destroyed it. Both realize that they also have the same birthdays. Jai tells his uncle that he no longer wants the property but will work hard to make one of his own.


The movie is directed by Milan Luthria and produced by Ramesh Sippy and Rohan Sippy. The music is composed by Vishal-Shekhar.